Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:31 p.m. - 2004-05-18
Teaching your kids to be as stupid as you are
Note to reader, all entries are now being posted to my site, here however out of DL loyalty I will continue to paste them here, although it's cooler there because there's a FORUM! YAY!....I'm reaching.

I've wondered ever since I was an emerging teen whether or not I would ever have a child. Besides the obvious and ever so popular "I don't want to bring a kid into THIS world" answer, I had quite a few other reasons.

I never thought I would make a good father, oh sure, I would probably be nice to them sometimes, and feed them on a pretty weekly schedule, but there comes a great deal more responsibility then just their general welfare and survival.

I don't think I could help but to raise my child as an anarchist who hates people, smokes 2 packs a day, and drinks way too much vodka (communist) to be alive. It's not that I would purposely do this, but parents have to lead by example, and mine would be as stated above. I could say I would change for my children, but I�ve said I would change other things, as well as these for girlfriends, family members, friends, and court officials, and still to this day have done very little, if not gotten worse, however the point of this post is not to decide whether or not I should spawn off a couple weasels.

The majority of parents I�ve seen and met in my lifetime feel it is their obligation to teach their children their own morals and rampant stupidity they unleash upon the world on a daily basis. They feel that since they hate "niggers" and "fags" that their children should too. They feel that if they are Christian, there children should be too, they have no choice in the matter; they have no say, that's just how it is.


Personally, I don't feel that parents should be able to involve their children in any sort of religious setting until they reach a certain age, at least 16, or if I had it my way, at all, until the child was on their own, and old enough to figure it out for themselves, but that again, belongs in another post, this isn't just about religion, but everything that you teach your child.

Let's forget a moment whether Racism and Homophobia are right or wrong, let's forget for a moment what we think is the right political party, or whether we think abortion should be illegal or legal. These are not ideas that a child of 3 years old needs to think about, not yet. It's not funny if your child calls the next door neighbor a "nigger".

I'm not saying that you shouldn't teach your children your own moral values, but I do feel there are certain things that you should let them learn about on their own, in their own time, if they come to you with questions, give them the facts, as well as you can, and let them make their own decision. Too often we see children of ignorant or close minded parents turn out just like them, because they are not allowed to choose how they feel, on their own.

Teach your kids the difference between right and wrong, don't steal, don't hit, don't kill, and don�t kick the cat. When they're at the fucking stage, tell them about safe sex, teach them about minor pregnancy and the consequences of their actions, of STD's, and make sure they know that boys lie and girls cheat like the t-shirt says, you know, all the good stuff.

You limit your children if you make decisions for them, if you deny them the ability to think for themselves, it is something that will carry with them for the rest of their lives, if you give your child a predetermined thought process, then they will hold on to it for dear life, no matter what it costs them in the future. You must understand the absolute damage you can cause to your children, everything you say or do makes an impact.

Like I said, this isn't about what you think, and whether I or anyone else thinks its wrong, this is about letting your child live for themselves, and not taking away opportunities for them.


If you teach your kid it's wrong to be homosexual, and that all "the gays" are going to hell, 20 years later when he has his first homosexual experience in college after drinking too much, wakes up the next morning with a hangover and the realization that he's actually gay, he's going to murder the unsuspecting trick he fooled into bed last night and hide their body under the bed because he's so scared that you and the devil are going to find out, the same goes for everything else, this is just a quick example.


Don't destroy your children, stupidity is not genetic; don't try to make it that way.

Discuss this in the forum here

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!