Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10:44 p.m. - 2004-05-18
Cleanup on Aisle 7
Note to reader, all entries are now being posted to my site, here however out of DL loyalty I will continue to paste them here, although it's cooler there because there's a FORUM! YAY!....I'm reaching.

I almost had a nervous breakdown at the supermarket today.

You can always tell the guy that is recently single, he's the one moping around the store actually listening to the crap love music they blare over the intercom, picking up every third word through the static and relating it to his life.

After stumbling for a bit, he looks at what he's collected in the 2 hours he's been there:

-One bag Sour Cream and Onion Potato chips..check

-One bag Ranch Doritos..check

-One 2 liter Pepsi..check

-Value 6 pack Kraft cheese and macaroni..check

It's absolutely retarded how incompetent I�ve become, I�m so used to someone handling all the day to day things for me, we have to do this at this time, this date is this persons birthday, this is this, that is that. Over the past 6 years, the majority of my girlfriends have been extremely good at this. I'm so busy putting in 60+ hours a week, handling 9 different horror story problems, and trying to desperately manage my debt that everything else seems to pale in importance.

It remains unimportant really, if people need me they call, I don't give a fuck about your birthday. I do miss the grocery list though, but more than that, I miss someone being on my team, someone to be there to bounce off of I guess.

I think I might have said this before, but I guess, when you've become used to something, when you've had something for so long, then it suddenly disappears, whether it was bad or good at the time, when it's gone, you can feel the void. The difference. I guess that's what really hits me.

Discuss this on the forum here

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!