Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

5:25 a.m. - 2001-08-17
Whispers
I saw her tonight. My love. Waiting a few days to see her only heightened my enjoyment. Staring out into nothing talking about nothing of consequence. Sometimes I wish Vegas was more exciting, or I wish I wasn't such a broke bastard, so I could bring her places, shows, out to places she deserves to be going. I'm hoping i'll be in the position to do so and more within a month or so. I guess i'm just impatient. I mean, she doesn't care all that much that the most I can offer is a trip to IHOP or staring up at the stars in envy, but I do. I want to shower her with everything she's ever dreamed of having. I guess it will have to wait. Not long. I so much want to hold her in my arms right now as I try and drift off to sleep. Try and listen to her dreaming, soft warm breath against my neck. Someday.

I enjoyed myself immensely tonight. She was in a very happy mood.

My feelings for her are growing ever stronger. I'll wait forever and a day if I have to.

When love is involved, time is of no consequence.

Fat men walking in circles make me smile.

The wind whispers your name as I walk alone in the dark.

I can't help but smile.

<3 <3 <3

Dan

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!