Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

9:01 a.m. - 2001-07-03
The heat makes me silly.
It's 9:00 A.M.

Today isn't going to be good, I can tell already. My air conditioner is broke. Which is a big deal for most people, but for me, it's fucking tremendous. I live in Las Vegas, the desert people, THE DESERT. GOD. It's a 115 degrees here, literally, and its only 9. I'm sitting here almost naked with two fans on and I'm still almost drowning in my own sweat. I must have drank about 2 cases of Dr. Pepper last night. I usually sleep from eleven in the morning till about noon or one, usually get about an hour or two of sleep, because of my insomnia. I guess its not really sleep, more like a really long blink. I don't know. Point being, because of the damn heat, I didn't even get that...

Enough of that.

I still have no idea what I'm going to do, but...this heat isn't helping.

My landlady just walked by my window. What the hell does she want. Certainly not to fix the damn AC. Sorry, forgot we decided not to talk about that.

If she knocks on my door I'm getting my gun.

No, definitely not a good day at all. I feel like roadkill. Except roadkill doesn't feel like anything, because it's dead. The whole car running over it thing kinda put an end to its stock portfolio.

OK, she decided not to knock, she decided to yell "hello" outside my door.

Yeah, that's gonna make me answer.

I'll get right on that...if I thought getting up wouldn't mean slipping on the God damn floor and breaking my neck.

hehehehe enjoying that heat out there are ya? Hope so, because it's hotter in here.

Anyway, my original reason for logging on to diaryland this morning was to copy down a poem I wrote last night, however I have decided not to. For no particular reason. I'll do it later. The water is fragmenting the page, and I can't read it.

Is fragmenting a word? I don't know, well the smart people know what I mean to say.

Can nondairy creamer go bad? I didn't think so but I put some in my coffee today and it tasted a little off. It could have been because I ran out of sugar cubes, but now I'm not to sure. It's probably a conspiracy by Folgers to piss me off. They never been quite the same ever since that whole "I burnt down one of their factories for a kick" thing, some people are so sensitive, they just hold grudges. God.

I got told I'm going to hell twice this morning, by random people. I don't know why. Then again I don't know why people do most of the things they do..like attack small towns, buy exotic animals for pets, the entire idea of cream of wheat just perplexes me to no end.

Oh well, I'm done rambling for now.

<3 Dan

 

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!